Sunday, July 15, 2012

What is the sound of Mercury going retrograde...

Today begins the 3 week period of the planet Mercury going retrograde. If you are not familiar with the term then i won't even try to explain the gory details. My simple explanation is - its going backwards causing chaos in communication and electrical devices. Always a handy thing to blame when you phone or computer dies. Here is a great website that gives more detail on how and why it happens with the effect it has on our lives.

This chart is from the website

2012 Mercury retrograde Guide

2012 Retrograde starts
Date & Time
Position at Start 2012 Retrograde Ends
Date & Time
Position at End
March 12, 2012
3:49 am EDT
12:49 am PDT
06:49 Aries April 4, 2012
6:11 am EDT
3:11 am PDT
23:51 Pisces
July 14, 2012
10:16 pm EDT
7:16 pm PDT
12:32 Leo August 7-8, 2012
1:40 am EDT (Aug 8)
10:40 pm PDT (Aug 7)
01:26 Leo
November 6, 2012
6:04 pm EST
3:04 pm PST
04:17 Sagittarius November 26, 2012
5:48 pm EST
2:48 pm PST
18:11 Scorpio

For an inspirational view of how to survive Mercury Retrograde visit astrologer Lynn Haye's blog. She always has an interesting point of view and shares so much information. I love reading her posts.

This Mercury retrograde i plan to just go with the flow.. stop trying to fight it and allow the Universe to direct the movie. I have a new line of pendants and door hangers with sacred images that will be featured soon on the Planet Calamari Etsy Shop. That is assuming this old ibook will survive Mercury dancing backwards these next few weeks!
Meanwhile enjoy 15% off everything with the coupon code MERCURY15 at

No comments: